Jesus’ chosen way of gifting His life of grace to us
for all time.

"Christ instituted the sacraments of the new law. There are seven: Baptism, Confirmation, the Eucharist, Penance, the Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders and Matrimony. The seven sacraments touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life: they give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian’s life of faith. There is thus a certain resemblance between the stages of natural life and the stages of the spiritual life." (Catechism of the Catholic Church, 1210.)

Baptism Reconciliation Holy Eucharist Confirmation Matrimony Holy Orders Anointing
of the Sick

These photos were taken by Fergal of Claddagh, OP.  The Halston Street Church in Dublin is home to some of the finest 19th century Catholic art to be found in Dublin.  The Church is remarkably unaltered since its opening and still serves as a place of regular worship.This particular series on the seven sacraments is not common--what beautiful depictions of our sacraments!


To our folks who cannot get to Mass on Sundays, the Archdiocese has informed us that the TV Mass on KTVI has moved to a digital channel. It is only accessible on cable (Charter) and over-the-air antennas. Charter Cable customers will be able to tune in on channel 167 and over-the air antenna customers on channel 2.2. 

FOR UP-TO-DATE INFORMATION, call 314-792-7500.


WRBU Ch. 46 (ION) at 5:30 am

KTVI Ch. 2.2 at 9:00 am


AT&T U-Verse Ch. 46 (ION) at 5:30 am

Charter Ch. 7 (ION) & 79 (ION) at 5:30 am


DirecTV Ch. 46 & 305 at 5:30 am

Dish Ch. 46 & 216 at 5:30 am

Fox (digital channel only Charter: 88 antenna: 2.2) at 9:00 am

EWTN 7:00 am (live) or 11:00 am (encore)

Ste. Genevieve Community Access Television (channels 7 & 28) 11:00 am


Covenant Network (WRYT AM 1080 / KHOJ AM 1460) at 10:00 am, live from the Cathedral Basilica

Ste. Genevieve (KSGM 980 AM) at 8:30 am


All online Sunday masses will be available on

Related Links